Staff Directory

Division for Student and School Success Staff

Lynette Russell

Assistant State Superintendent
Phone: (608) 266-5450
Email: lynette.russell@dpi.wi.gov

Debra Gaffney-Dilley

Executive Staff Assistant
Phone: (608) 266-5199
Email: debra.gaffney-dilley@dpi.wi.gov


Title I and School Support Staff

Jonas Zuckerman

Director
Phone: (608) 267-9136
Email: jonas.zuckerman@dpi.wi.gov

Shelly Babler
 

Assistant Director
Phone: (608) 267-1067
Email: shelly.babler@dpi.wi.gov

Rachael Bergstrom

Assistant Director
Phone: (608) 267-3163
Email: rachael.bergstrom@dpi.wi.gov

Shari Bernstein

Assistant Director
Phone: (608) 266-2813
Email: shari.bernstein@dpi.wi.gov

Alison Hiam
 

Office Program Associate
Phone: (608) 267-3721
Email: alison.hiam@dpi.wi.gov


Matt Baier
Grants Specialist

Title I-A / ESEAEducation for Homeless Children and Youth / Title I Network
Phone: (608) 266-1863
Email: matthew.baier@dpi.wi.gov

Jessica Bartelt
Quality Assurance Specialist

Title I-A / ESEA
Phone: (608) 266-3608
Email: jessica.bartelt@dpi.wi.gov

Michael Dennison
Grants Specialist

SAGE/AGR / Education for Homeless Children and Youth
Phone: (608) 266-2489
Email: michael.dennison@dpi.wi.gov

Roxie Hentz
Education Consultant

Title I-ASchool Improvement Grants / Teacher Fellowships / Promoting Excellence for All
Phone: (608) 264-9320
Email: roxie.hentz@dpi.wi.gov

Michael Hickey
School Administration Consultant

Title I-A / ESEA
Phone: (608) 266-4499
Email: michael.hickey@dpi.wi.gov

Jacqueline Jolly-Walton
Education Consultant

School Improvement Grants / Teacher Fellowships / SISEP

Phone: (608) 266-5184

Email: jacqueline.walton@dpi.wi.gov

 

Aundrea Kerkenbush
Education Consultant

Title I-A / Title I-D - Neglected and Delinquent / Focus Schools / Academic Parent Teacher Teams
Phone: (608) 261-6322
Email: aundrea.kerkenbush@dpi.wi.gov

Susan Ketchum
Educational Data Consultant

School Improvement Grants
Phone: (608) 267-9141
Email: susan.ketchum@dpi.wi.gov

Ruth Anne Landsverk
Education Specialist
Family-School-Community Partnerships / Academic Parent Teacher Teams
Phone: (608) 266-9757
Email: ruthanne.landsverk@dpi.wi.gov
 
Kathy Lyngaas
Education Consultant

School Improvement Grants / Spotlight Schools
Phone: (608) 267-7462
Email: kathleen.lyngaas@dpi.wi.gov

Kristine Nadolski
School Administration Consultant

VISTA / Education for Homeless Children and Youth / School Improvement Grants
Phone: (608) 267-7338
Email: kristine.nadolski@dpi.wi.gov

Kyle Peaden
Education Consultant

Title I-C - Migrant Education / Title I-D - Neglected and Delinquent
Phone: (608) 266-5404
Email: kyle.peaden@dpi.wi.gov

Clara Pfeiffer
Office Operations Associate

Focus Schools / Family-School-Community Partnerships / Spotlight Schools / Academic Parent Teacher Teams
Phone: (608) 261-6324
Email: clara.pfeiffer@dpi.wi.gov

Susan Piazza
Education Consultant

Education for Homeless Children and Youth / Title I-A / Focus Schools
Phone: (608) 267-1284
Email: susan.piazza@dpi.wi.gov

Jennifer Robertson
VISTA Leader

VISTA
Phone: (608) 261-6332 
Email: jennifer.robertson@dpi.wi.gov

Diane Schwartz
Office Operations Associate 

Title I-C - Migrant Education  / Title I-D - Neglected and Delinquent
Phone: (608) 266-7283
Email: diane.schwartz@dpi.wi.gov 

Sharon Suchla
Education Consultant
Title I-A / Title I Network / Focus Schools / SAGE/AGR / ESEA
Phone: (608) 266-3983
Email: sharon.suchla@dpi.wi.gov
 
Jamie Szudy
Office Operations Associate

ESEA / Focus Schools / School Improvement Grants
Phone: (608) 267-7461
Email: matthew.szudy@dpi.wi.gov

Tena Torgerson
Education Specialist

Title I-C - Migrant Education
Phone: (608) 266-9629
Email: tena.torgerson@dpi.wi.gov

Heidi Walter
School Administration Consultant

Title I-ASpotlight Schools / SISEP
Phone: (608) 267-9146
Email: heidi.walter@dpi.wi.gov

Chrishirella Warthen
Education Consultant

Family-School-Community Partnerships / Focus Schools / Title I-A / Promoting Excellence for All / Academic Parent Teacher Teams

Phone: (608) 266-3625
Email: chrishirella.warthen@dpi.wi.gov

Alfonso Zepeda-Capistrán
Education Consultant
Title I-C - Migrant Education / Title I-A
Phone: (608) 267-2287
Email: alfonso.zepeda-capistran@dpi.wi.gov
 

Mary Jo Ziegler
Education Consultant

Focus Schools / Title I NetworksTitle I-A / SISEP
Phone: (608) 267-1281
Email: mary.ziegler@dpi.wi.gov

 

For questions about this information, contact Title I and School Support Team (608) 267-3721